Actress Lena Dunham: ‘I Haven’t Had an Abortion, But Wish I Had’ | Katie Yoder – Newsbusters

Lena Dunham

Lena Dunham at a launch event for her book Not That Kind of Girl at London’s Southbank Centre, 31 October. Photograph: Mike Marsland/WireImage

Actress and producer Lena Dunham is setting yet another precedent for abortion-obsessed Hollywood: wishing for the opportunity to have had an abortion.

“So many people I love – my mother, my best friends – have had to have abortions for all kinds of reasons,” Dunham said. “I feel so proud of them for their bravery, for their self-knowledge, and it was a really important moment for me then to realize I had internalized some of what society was throwing at us and I had to put it in the garbage.”

To do that, Dunham concluded: “Now I can say that I still haven’t had an abortion, but I wish I had.”

Source: Actress Lena Dunham: ‘I Haven’t Had an Abortion, But Wish I Had’

Leave a Reply

